Cummins Electronic Fault Code Manual (CM850)


Print version. Factory OEM Cummins electronic control system service manual.

Engine coverage: ISB, QSB, ISC, QSC, ISL & QSL

Engine control module: CM850

Four volume set.

Cummins Electronic Fault Code Manual (CM850)

Factory printed manual.  Factory Cummins electronic control system service manual.  Four volume set.

Control Module:


  • ISB
  • ISBe2
  • ISBe3
  • ISB E4
  • QSB 4.5
  • QSB 5.9
  • QSB 6.7
  • ISC
  • QSC 8.3
  • ISL
  • ISLe3
  • ISLe4
  • QSL9
  • Engine & System Identification
  • Familiarization
  • Troubleshooting Fault Codes
  • Troubleshooting Symptoms including new format
  • Electronic Engine Controls
  • Specifications

In addition it covers areas such as:

  • Engine coolant temperature sensor
  • Intake manifold air temperature/pressure sensor
  • Engine oil pressure sensor
  • Engine speed sensor
  • Camshaft position sensor
  • Barometric pressure sensor
  • Rail fuel pressure sensor
  • Water-in-fuel sensor
  • Exhaust gas re-circulation sensor (EGR) temperature sensor.
  • Exhaust gas pressure sensor.
  • EGR differential pressure sensor.
  • Turbocharger speed sensor.
  • Turbocharger compressor inlet air temperature sensor
  • Accelerator pedal/lever position sensors
  • Engine brake selector switches
  • Engine coolant level sensor
  • Vehicle speed sensors
  • Feature control switches (i.e. cruise control switches)
  • Fan control switch
  • Air conditioner pressure switch
  • Remote accelerator
  • Remote power-take-off (PTO)

Need more factory service manuals?  Click here.

Need diagnostic software or computers?  Click here.

While this is a factory manual, we are not representing to be an agent of this manufacturer

“We are the unofficial source for official factory manuals”

Cummins Electronic Fault Code Manual (CM850)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Cummins Electronic Fault Code Manual (CM850)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *